What’s on my phone?

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

Happy Thursday, it’s almost the weekend!

I got a new phone a few weeks ago, and I thought I’d share what I have on it.
The phone I got is the Nexus 6P. The Nexus phones are made by Google in collaboration with a chosen phone developer each time, and for this phone they collaborated with Huawei. For those who want to know more about the tech side I recommend this review.

But we’re not here to talk about that. We’re here to talk about the cosmetic side, so let’s go!

screenshot_20160908-000444.png

This is my home screen (and yes, the background is Hogwarts), here I keep all of my social media and all my other most used apps. Obviously there’s Pokémon Go (I’m obsessed), then Netflix and I’m trying out Google Play Music at the moment because I got a 90 day free trial with the phone. I like it pretty well so far, but I miss all the playlists on spotify. Then comes the row of social media, we’ve got tumblr, facebook, snapchat, youtube, twitter, instagram. The last app on my home screen is Plex, which is a home media app. It connects to all our devices, both our phones, our tablet and the computers, and it streams all our media. All the TV shows and movies we have are available on all our devices and it uploads automatically, it’s so good.

The lowest row are my constant apps, and it’s just the actual phone, my email, my browser and facebook messenger which I use for texting.

screenshot_20160908-000507.png

swipe to the left and you have all the other apps I use. I keep three folders which I’ll go over later, and then on the left I have my student ID app, which is just exactly what it sounds, my student ID. On the bottom I have my clock app, for alarms and play store. Normally on my phone I like to have a small month at a glance calendar so I can look up dates super quickly, which I would’ve put there, but the widget I usually use got a new update and took out some settings I needed so I haven’t found a new one yet.

screenshot_20160908-000520.png

The first folder of apps I have is my ‘gaming’ folder. This is the most fluctuating folder on my phone. I’m constantly deleting games I’ve stopped playing and trying new ones.

screenshot_20160908-000527.png

My next folder is my ‘productivity’ folder. We have Any.do which is a simple checklist app, my calendar, calculator (which is embarrassingly useful to me), Evernote which is a note taking app, Pocket Casts is my podcast app, which is so great it has pretty much every podcast in existence, Plant Nanny is a water tracking and water drinking incentive app all in one, you water your plant as you yourself drink water and you have to be careful to drink enough water so you don’t kill your plant, and so you grow your plant and eventually your garden, it’s great. The last icon there is a direct link to my class schedule website.

screenshot_20160908-000535.png

The last folder is what I call my ‘Pretty’ folder, here I have my camera app, all my photo editing apps, my blog app and weheartit, which don’t really use that much but I do open it occasionally if I need some visual inspiration.

And that’s it! Pretty much everything that’s on my phone, hopefully I didn’t forget anything.
I hope you enjoyed a sneak peak of my life via my phone, let me know what your must have app is.

Until next time,
Margrét

download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon24-snapchat-128

Hæ vinir!

Gleðilega næstum-helgi. Já og Justin Bieber dag, fyrir þá sem halda upp á það.

Í dag langaði mér að sýna ykkur innlit í nýja símann minn. Ég fékk mér nýjann síma fyrir nokkrum vikum og fannst þetta gott tækifæri til að sýna ykkur í hvað ég nota hann.

Síminn minn er Nexus 6P, sem er samvinnuverkefni Google og símaframleiðandans Huawei. Fyrir þá sem hafa áhuga á tæknilegu hliðinni mæli ég með þessu myndbandi, en við ætlum að skella okkur í hvað ég set á símann minn.

screenshot_20160908-000444.png

Á fyrsta skjánum mínum eru allir samfélagsmiðlarnir mínir og hin smáforritin sem ég nota mest. Að sjálfsögðu er þar fremst í flokki Pokémon Go en ég fæ ekki nóg af leiknum. Næst er Netflix sem þarf enga frekari kynningu og svo Google Play Music sem ég er að prófa þessa dagana, þar sem það fylgdi 90 daga frítt prufutímabil með símanum. Næst eru samfélagsmiðlarnir, Tumblr, Facebook, Snapchat, Youtube, Twitter og Instagram. Næst er forritið Plex sem er mjög sniðugt. Það gerir okkur kleift að streima allri margmiðlun á milli tækjanna á heimilinu í gegn um netið, allir þættirnir okkar og kvikmyndirnar eru núna ekki bara á borðtölvunni, heldur símunum, spjaldtölvunni og fartölvunni líka.
Neðst eru síðan “föstu” forritin mín, síminn sjálfur, tölvupósturinn minn, netvafrinn og Facebook Messenger sem ég nota nánast eingöngu í staðin fyrir SMS.

screenshot_20160908-000507.png

Á næstu síðu til vinstri geymi ég síðan öll hin smáforritin sem ég nota. Ég flokka þau aðallega í þrjár möppur sem ég ætla að sýna ykkur hér að neðan, en svo hef ég Student ID forritið, sem er einfaldlega nemaskírteinið mitt, klukkuforritið fyrir vekjaraklukkur og Google Play Store. Og já, bakgrunnsmyndin mín er af Hogwarts kastalanum.

screenshot_20160908-000520.png

Fyrsta forritamappan er leikjamappan mín. Sú er sú mest breytilega í símanum, en ég er alltaf að prófa nýja leiki og eyða út gömlum í staðinn.

screenshot_20160908-000527.png

Næsta mappa er “duglega”mappan mín. Hér er Any.do sem er tékklista forrit, dagatalið mitt, reiknivél, glósuforrit, Pocket Casts sem er netvarps (e:podcast) forrit og Plant Nanny sem er eitt uppáhalds forritið mitt. Það bæði minnir þig á að drekka vatn og gefur þér ástæaðu til þess að drekka meira vatn, en um leið og þú færð þér vatnsglas skráirðu það í forritið og vökvar plöntuna þína á sama tíma. Ef þú drekkur of lítið vatn drepurðu plöntuna, en ef þú drekkur nóg vatn vex garðurinn þinn. Síðasta forritið er í raun ekki forrit, en beinn hlekkur á stundatöfluna mína á netinu.

screenshot_20160908-000535.png

Síðasta mappan er hégómalegasta mappan, þar er myndavélin, öll myndvinnslu forritin mín, bloggforritið og að lokum forritið Weheartit sem ég nota ekki mjög mikið en er gott ef ég þarf smá innblástur.

Þar höfum við allt sem ég nota símann minn í. Endilega deilið hvaða forrit er ómissandi í ykkar síma.

Þar til næst
Margrét

download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon24-snapchat-128

Leave a comment