Sunday Ritual

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

Sundays are a sacred staple in my routine, at least if I can help it. They’re my recharge days. I like to spend the day cozying it up, usually in pyjamas or other comfy clothes, trying to have as little social interaction as I possibly can. For an introvert like me it’s important to take a day every once in a while where I can recharge those social batteries to take on a new week.

But that doesn’t mean I like to spend the day just laying in bed and doing nothing (ok, most of the time, sometimes I do just lay in bed all day and do nothing, but don’t we all?). I like to spend Sundays cleaning my apartment, doing laundry, and doing other small chores, for example cleaning my makeup brushes. I find it’s very therapeutic to just put on some loud music, audiobook, podcast or show that I’m watching and not really thinking about anything except some manual task for a while and afterwards the apartment’s clean and it makes me feel even better. Sunday nights I like to spend treating myself a little bit. You know the drill, do a face mask, a hair mask, shave my legs, take a long, hot shower (I would rather take a bath, but the lack of a bathtub in my apartment makes it a little bit harder). Afterwards I like to sit down and plan the next week, it makes me feel productive and even if I don’t follow the plan to a t, at least I have something to fall back on.

That’s my Sunday ritual. What’s a sacred ritual in your life? let me know down below.

Until next time,
Margrét

download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon24-snapchat-128

Hæ vinir!

Sunnudagar eru heilagir í mínu lífi (ja, allavega ef ég fæ einhverju um málið ráðið). Þeir eru afslöppunardagarnir mínir. Ég vil helst eyða þeim í þægindum, í náttfötum eða öðrum kósífötum og að hafa það rólegt án þess að þurfa að eiga samskipti við utanaðkomandi. Fyrir innhverft fólk eins og mig er mikilvægt að eyða degi einstöku sinnum í að hlaða batteríin fyrir komandi viku af því að vera félagsvera.

Það þýðir samt ekki að ég eyði deginum bara uppi í rúmi að gera ekki neitt (ok, oftast allavega. Stundum eyði ég alveg öllum deginum uppi í rúmi að gera ekki neitt, en hver á ekki einn og einn svoleiðis dag?). Ég vil nota sunnudagana mína í að þrífa íbúðina, þvo þvott og sinna öðrum litlum verkefnum, t.d. að þrífa förðunarburstana mína. Það er fátt betra en að setja smá tónlist á fóninn, ja eða hlusta á hljóðbók, hljóðvarp eða horfa á þætti og hugsa um ekkert annað en verkefnið fyrir framan þig. Eftir á er íbúðin svo orðin hrein og þá líður mér enn betur. Sunnuudagskvöld eru síðan gerð fyrir dekur: andlitsmaski, hármaski, löng sturta (ef ég byggji í íbúð með baðkari þá væri það bað), kerti o.s.frv. Áður en ég fer síðan að sofa finnst mér gott að setjast aðeins niður og plana næstu viku, það hjálpar mér mjög að fara með plan inn í vinnu vikuna, mér finnst ég koma fleiru í verk.

Þannig hljóðar mín sunnudgas rútína. Hver er ykkar uppáhalds rútína?

Þar til næst,
Margrét

download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon24-snapchat-128

Leave a Reply

