May Favorites

on

Hey guys
(íslenska)

Another favorites? Again?!

This month’s been super busy at school, final deliveries of projects are coming up next week so it’s not over just yet. I also have to pack in the next week, because I’m moving back to Iceland for the summer. It wasn’t exactly planned, more of a last minute decision and I have a lot to do before I leave.

I admit that I’m a bit stressed for the next couple of weeks, but after this last hussle it’s officially summer break, so hopefully I’ll manage to squeeze out a few more blogposts out then.

Let’s move on and talk about some favorites.

img_20160530_161816.jpg

First favorite is the Kat Von D Shade & Light contouring palette. I’ve been absolutely loving it ever since I got it, and recently I’ve been loving a really bronzed look, using the two lighter contour shades pretty much all over my face. They’re super soft, blendable and pretty.

img_20160530_162053.jpg

Another product perfect for a nice glowie, bronzed look. It’s the Milani Baked Blush in Rose D’oro It gives such a pretty rose golden flush and I’m in love with it. The Milani Baked Blushes are all great in general, but I love love love this color.

img_20160530_162321.jpg

I love this Make Up For Ever Step 1 Hydrating Primer. It makes my skin feel so smooth. I can’t say I’ve noticed too much of a difference in my makeup, except that it helps it goes on a bit better. However, it has such a fresh, smoothing and cooling feel that I’m obsessed with it.

img_20160530_162609.jpg

The Real Techniques Multitasking brush, is just that: multitasking. I love it for bronzer, blush, powder, and even blending foundation. It’s soft, big, fluffy and generally lovely.

img_20160530_162920.jpg

This is a sample of the Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani Lipstick in 714 which came with the eyeshadow palette. It’s a really pretty matte bright red, perfect for a bright spring/summer lip which I’ve been wearing a lot.

These are all the products I’ve been loving this month, make sure to tell me some of your favorites in the comments!

Until next time,
Margrét

download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon24-snapchat-128

Hæ vinir!

Er maí í alvöru bara búinn? og má það bara?!

Maí er búinn að vera brjálaður hjá mér eins og öðrum námsmönnum, og fjörið er ekki búið enn, því lokaskil eru ekki fyrr en 10. júní og ég flýg beint heim til Íslands! Það var frekar óvænt ákvörðun að fara heim til Íslands í sumar, svo ég á eftir að gera milljón hluti en segið það með mér: “þetta reddast”

En við erum hér til að tala um uppáhöld maímánaðar.

img_20160530_161816.jpg

Fyrsta uppáhaldið mitt er Kat Von D Shade & Light skyggingapalettan. Litirnir eru fallegir, mjúkir og það er létt að blanda þá. Ég hef elskað þessa palettu síðan ég fékk hana.

img_20160530_162053.jpg

Ég elska elska elska þennan Milani Baked Blush í litnum Rose D’oro. Hann gefur ótrúlega fallegan bronsaðan ljóma, en hann er ótrúlega fallegur brons, rósalitaður með gulllituðum blæ. Ég elska að nota þennan lit fyrir fallegt bronze glow lúkk.

img_20160530_162321.jpg

Ég elska þennan farðagrunn frá Milani, hann gefur húðinni raka. Ég elska hvað hann er frískandi og lætur húðina vera mjúka. Ég sé ekkert endilega mikinn mun á farðanum en ég elska samt tilfinninguna á grunninum.

img_20160530_162609.jpg

Multitask brush frá Real Techniques er snilldar bursti. Hann er, eins og nafnið gefur til kynna, hægt að nota á marga vegu og þótt ég noti hann aðallega í bronzer, þá nota ég hann líka í kinnalit, skyggingu, púður og jafnvel í að blanda farða.

img_20160530_162920.jpg

Þetta er prufa af varalitnum 714 úr Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani línunni sem ég fékk með augnskuggapalettunni þeirra. Þetta er fullkominn mattur, bjartur, rauður, sem er frábær fyrir sumarið.

Þetta voru mín uppáhöld þennan mánuðinn.

Þar til næst,
Margrét

download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon24-snapchat-128

2 Comments Add yours

  1. The Shade + Light Palette is so gorgeous! Love all of your favourites! 🙂

    http://www.therosyperspective.com

    1. Margrét says:

      I know right! Thank you xx

Leave a Reply

