April Top 5

on

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

Happy first of May!(!!!!) *Insert cliché about time flying* but it’s TRUE. Time does fly! School’s going crazy and I can’t believe there’s just a month left of my first year at university. In 10 days a couple of friends are coming to visit us from Iceland so lot’s of stuff’s going on.

img_20160501_171303.jpg

But anyway. April’s favorites. I’m sure it’s no surprise that every one of these favorites were also featured in this haul post.

  1. img_20160501_171156.jpgUrban Decay x Gwen Stefani eyeshadow palette. I won’t spend too much time on this as I did a whole post on it here, so check that out if you want to know more. I’ve been wearing it every time I’ve been wearing eyeshadow this month.
  2. img_20160501_171714.jpgAnastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade. This has changed my brow game! I feel very accomplished as I’ve mastered the art of filling my eyebrows both big and bold and as natural as they were my own (if I actually had any lol). I got the color Medium Brown which is might be a tiny bit too dark for my tastes, but I can make it work and I just really love this product. It stays on all day and you need the smallest amount of product, so it’ll last forever.
  3. img_20160501_171346.jpgMAC Fix+. Finally I’ve jumped on the Fix+ bandwagon and I was not disappointed. I’ve been spraying this on my face non-stop. Before makeup, after makeup, randomly throughout the day, when I’m not wearing any makeup, whenever. I’d basically take a bath in this if I could. It sort of scares me how much I’m using this. Please never run out on me.
  4. img_20160501_171609.jpgUrban Decay Naked Skin concealer. This concealer has been so talked about on social media for a good many months, and there’s definitely a good reason for it! It doesn’t dry my skin out, it has good coverage without being cakey, the applicator is amazing and I just love it!
  5. img_20160501_171449.jpgMAC Whirl lipstick. Yes ok I know this was the MAC lipstick of MAC lipstick last year, but I only just acquired it, and I’ve been wearing it loads and loads even though I’ve been feeling like a bit of brighter colors lately with the spring moving in.

So those are my top 5 things of April. Makeup heavy this month compared to the skincare heavy March. Let me know what your favorites in the comments!

Hæ vinir!

Gleðilegan fyrsta maí. Trúið þið því? Ekki ég. Ég veit að þetta er stærsta klisja í heimi, en það er líka ástæða fyrir því! Lífið er stutt og tíminn líður hratt. Allt er að brjálast í skólanum og ég skil ekki hvernig ég er næstum búin með mitt fyrsta háskóla ár og eftir 10 daga fáum við heimsókn frá íslandi sem er mjög spennandi. Ég er eiginlega spenntari fyrir namminu sem við ætlum að láta þau taka með sér.. Nei ok djók. En samt.

En við erum ekki hér til að tala um nammi. Bara næstum. Förðunarvörur, næstum það sama. Uppáhalds vörurnar mínar í apríl eru nefnilega allar förðunarvörur, annað en í síðasta mánuði, og ég hugsa að enginn sé hissa á því að ég hafi fjallað um allar þessar vörur í þessari færslu. (Sjá myndir hér að ofan).

  1. Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani augnskugga paletta. Ég blaðraði helling um þessa palettu hér, svo ég ætla ekki að blaðra of mikið um hana núna, en ég hef notað hana í hvert skipti sem ég hef sett á mig augnskugga í þessum mánuði.
  2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade. Ein frægasta augabrúna vara í heimi, og góð ástæða fyrir. Ég elska þessa vöru svo mikið. Hún hefur hjálpað mér svo mikið við að fylla í og móta augabrúnirnar mínar hvort sem ég vil stórar, þykkar, náttúrulegar, litlar eða hvað sem er. Þú þarft líka bara pínu lítið í hvert skipti svo hún á eftir að endast mér heillengi.
  3. MAC Fix+. Þetta rakasprey er vel elskað af öllum sem prófa það, þar með talið mér. Ég er búin að vera að spreyja því á mig allan daginn, sama hvort ég sé máluð eða ekki. Það hálf hræðir mig hvað ég er að nota þetta mikið.
  4. Urban Decay Naked Skin hyljarinn. Þessi hyljari er einn umtalaðasti á netinu síðustu mánuði og hann er æði. Hann hylur vel, endist vel, er ekki ljótur á húðinni og ég fýla hann í tætlur.
  5. MAC Whirl varalitur. Síðasta uppáhaldið í þessum mánuði er varalitur sem ég hef verið með ótrúlega oft í þessum mánuði þrátt fyrir að vorið kalli á aðeins bjartari liti.

Þar höfum við uppáhöldin mín í aprílmánuði. Endilega deilið ykkar uppáhöldum!

Until next time,
Margrét

download43-twitter-4824-snapchat-128bloglovin-icon

Leave a Reply

