March Favorites

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

Another month gone. Again. Weird how it happens every month right?

School’s started up again and is already busy, but very exciting. But we’re not here to talk about that. We’re here to talk about products I’ve been loving this month.img_20160329_173807.jpg

This month’s favorites is unique in two ways: It contains a bunch of old favorites and unsung heroes and it’s only hair and skin products!

  1. img_20160329_180552.jpgBody Shop Mango Shower Gel. This is my oldest favorite. I used to use this ALL the time and I recently repurchased it after a bit of a pause and it’s just so Margrét. This is my scent, which funnily enough started as a bit of a joke gift, because of my nickname: Mango. But I stuck with it and now it always makes me feel good. It’s very sweet though, almost sickly, but also very fresh and summery and happy.
  2. img_20160329_182237.jpgL’Oreal Sublime Glow Cleansing Oil. This is another older favorite and it’s one of those products that have been in my routine for so long that I always forget to talk about it. It’s just a great, basic cleanser that does it’s job. It’s very gentle and calming and feels great on the skin, has a bit of a scent which is very calming, but nothing too much, and it melts my makeup off. What more would a girl want?
  3. img_20160329_181250.jpgToni&Guy Spray Gel For Curls. Another product I’ve had in my arsenal for a long time. This is such a quick and easy fix for that messy curly look my hair does so well. Any time I feel my curls/waves need a bit of a pick me up, I splash a bit of water in it, spray this all around and crunch it up a bit. And that’s it. Instant great looking messy waves/curls
  4. img_20160329_182101.jpgAussi 3 Minute Miracle. Another hair product, but this one a newer one. Since I only wash my hair with shampoo about once to twice a week I use this after every time I’ve washed it and it’s been really good to my hair. While I know that nothing can really safe my hair at this point but cutting it, this has definitely helped it not look as dry and damaged. And it smells so good too!
  5. img_20160329_181558.jpgFirst Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads. The last products is also the newest. I bought this in a sampler pack of three products (see more here) and it’s safe to say I’ve fallen in love. In fact I’m almost out of the pads and I’m getting a bit desperate! But these have really helped clear up my skin, but I was having a lot of texture problems which have completely melted away and I credit this product.

So those are March favorites! I’d love to see what products you’ve been enjoying, tell me in the comments!

Hæ vinir!

Annar mánuður liðinn. Aftur. (varúð, klisja framundan) VÁ hvað 2016 er að líða hratt!! Hér er bara komið vor, við kisa sitjum sitjum við gluggan og sólum okkur í kvöldsólinni og það er svo gott!

En kannski ég ætti að hætta að röfla um veðrið eins og týpískur Íslendingur og fara að ræða um nokkrar vörur sem voru í uppáhaldi hjá mér í mars. (sjá myndir hér að ofan)

  1. Body Shop Mango Shower Gel. Uppáhalds sturtusápan mín. Ég keypti hana aftur eftir að hafa ekki átt hana í svolítinn tíma og hún er bara svo mikið ég! Ég notaði hana í mörg ár og hún mun sennilega aldrei hætta að láta mér líða vel. Það er mjög sæt lykt af henni, mögulega of sæt fyrir suma, en ég elska hana. Hún er samt líka fersk, sumarleg og HAPPY.
  2. L’Oreal Sublime Glow Cleansing Oil. Hreinsiolía sem ég elska. Ein af þessum vörum sem eru búnar að vera svo lengi í rútínunni að ég gleymi alltaf að tala um þær. Einfaldlega góður farðahreinsir og lítið um það að segja. Hún er mjög mild og góð, mjúk á húðinni, og góð róandi lykt af henni.
  3. Toni&Guy Spray Gel For Curls. Uppáhalds krulluspreyið mitt. Önnur vara sem ég er búin að eiga frekar lengi. Gerir þetta fullkomna messy krullu lúkk sem hárið á mér rokkar. Alltaf þegar mér finnst hárið mitt þurfa smá pick me up þá sletti ég smá vatni í hárið (bara smá með puttunum, ekkert að bleyta það), spreyja þessu svo í það og hristi svo smá upp í hárinu með höndunum og voila! messy curls!
  4. Aussi 3 Minute Miracle djúpnæring. Þar sem ég þvæ bara einu sinni til tvisar í viku þá nota ég þessa næringu í hvert skipti sem ég þvæ það og hún hefur gert hárinu mínu mjög gott. Þótt að ég viti að ekkert geti bjargað hárinu mínu nema klipping, þá lætur þessi næring það allavega líta aðeins betur út.
  5. First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads. Ég elska þessar skífur. Ég keypti þær í pakka af þremur vörum í minni stærðum (sjá hér) svo að ég á bara minni umbúðirnar af þeim og þær eru næstum búnar(!). En þær hafa hjálpað húðinni minni ótrúlega mikið, en ég er að mestu alveg losnuð við hrjúfu áferðina sem ég hef verið að berjast við.

Og þar höfum við það! Mínar topp 5 vörur í mars. Mikið hlakka ég til sólríks apríls með fullt af nýjum hlutum að prófa og gera!

Until next time,
Margrét

24-snapchat-128download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love Toni & Guy I have the hair spray and heat protection mist and they’re amazing. If you have the time I’d appreciate it if you checked out my March favourites?https://sophiesamantha.wordpress.com/2016/04/03/march-favourites-2016/

    1. Margrét says:

      I know right! They’re so great! Thanks for stopping by 😀

Leave a Reply

