USA Haul

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

I got a very exciting package from my mother in law yesterday, but she’s just come back from the US where she did a little bit of shopping for me! I’ll admit that I allowed myself quite a splurge, but I don’t often get the chance to shop on the other side of the Atlantic and it’s an opportunity I couldn’t let pass me by.

I wanted to share with you all the stuff she bought for me but most of these are from Sephora, though she did pop into MAC for me as well as she picked in one drugstore item.

img_20160330_210532.jpg

First let’s look at the drugstore item I got a Milani baked blush (which are apparently very good) in the color Rose D’Oro.

I bought two things from MAC, Fix+, the famous hydrating face mist which I’ve wanted for a really long time (and sort of just want to bathe in tbh), and one lipstick, Whirl, a really pretty warm, rosy, brown.

Then there’s the Sephora stuff! Firstly I got the Kat Von D Shade&Light Contour Palette, it’s been raved about and I didn’t have any contour products so I made the splurge.

I got the very much hyped up Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer, I need to see if it’s worth the hype.

The Makeup Forever Step 1 primers are a fan favorite, and I decided to try the hydrating one as my skin’s been a little dry.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade. How could I pass up trying one of the ABH brow products? She is very much the brow queen, and I decided to go for the cult classic Dipbrow in the color medium brown.


The last product I purchased I’m very excited about. It’s the Urban Decay + Gwen Stefani eyeshadow palette. It’s SO pretty! I can’t wait to try.

So those are the bits I purchased through my mother in law in the us. I am now officially on a buy-ban (says the girl already planning a wishlist post. I HAVE A PROBLEM OK?).

I can’t wait to try these out and you’ll definitely be hearing more about them here on the blog!

Hæ vinir!

Í gær fékk mjög spennandi pakka frá tengdó, en hún var að koma frá Bandaríkjunum þar sem að ég plataði hana í verslunarleiðangur fyrir mig. Hún skrapp fyrir mig í Sephora og MAC og greip með sér meira að segja eina “drugstore” vöru. Ég viðurkenni alveg að ég leyfði mér frekar mikið en ég fæ ekki tækifæri til að versla vestanhafs mjög oft svo ég ákvað að nýta þessa ferð hennar vel.
Vörurnar sem ég fékk voru (myndir hér að ofan):

Drugstore:
Bakaður kinnalitur frá merkinu Milani í litnum Rose D’Oro

MAC:
Fix+ rakaspreyið fræga, sem ég hef girnst lengi.
Varalitur í litnum Whirl sem er fallegur hlýr brúnn.

Sephora:
Kat Von D Shade+Light skyggingapalettan. Þessi er mikið lofuð og þar sem ég átti engar skyggingavörur fyrir ákvað ég að prófa þessa
Urban Decay Naked Skin hyljarinn sem allir eru að tala um. Stóðst ekki mátið, verð að prófa!
Makeup Forever Step 1 farðagrunnur. Þessir eru til í allskonar gerðum og þar sem húðin mín er búin að vera frekar þurr þá ákvað ég að velja rakagefandi gerðina
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade. Anastasia er augabrúna drottningin og ég gat ekki annað en prófað þessa vöru sem allir elska.
Urban Decay + Gwen Stefani augnskugga paletta. Þetta samstarf er svo gott! Ég get ekki beðið eftir að prófa þessa fallegu augnskugga.

Á snappinu mínu í dag (31. 3 16) er “first impression makeup look” þar sem ég nota þessar vörur! Snap: beautyandnerd

Until next time,
Margrét

24-snapchat-128download43-twitter-48bloglovin-icon

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

