January Favorites

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

Time for yet another top 5. January really has flown past, especially considering the cold weather and lazy mood I’ve been in. But time has that habit of going on and we must follow.

Let’s take a look at my top 5 things of January!

wp-1454083863252.jpg

  1. Highlighting
    January has been a relatively makeup-less month for me. I’ve had a lot of no makeup days, “no makeup” makeup days and more weird stuff like that, which really is the opposite of the last few months for me. But even though I’ve not been wearing a lot of other makeup I’ve been wearing a sh*t ton of highlight. Basically I want to be seen from space. Even if I wasn’t wearing anything but some concealer or brow product I’d pile on the highlight – since I was bothering with some products anyway. I’ve specifically been wearing these two eyeshadows from the Morphe 35W palette on my face a lot, since I don’t really own any intense enough face highlights (soon)
    35W_1024x1024
  2. H&M Colour Essence Eye Pencils in Goldie Luxe and Grand Cru
    I won’t go on about these too much since I did a post on them here but on the days I have been wearing makeup I’ve been loving a pop of metallic, especially on the lower lashline
    received_10153443787487736.jpg
  3. Pick n Mix candy
    Yeah ok I know I have “health” in my blog title, and I know I don’t blog about it as much as I’d like to (at all, sorry.. coming soon) but what’s important to remember about health is that it’s important to treat ourselves to what we want and everything is ok in moderation. I don’t know why I’ve been so into the pick n mix this month, I haven’t really had a lot of that style of candy in a few years, but I’ve been really enjoying it, especially sour candies such as these skulls, and sweet jelly sweets like these strawberry lips.
    received_10153500725497736.jpg
  4. Snapchat
    I’ve been really enjoying snapchat as a social media this month, I’ve been adding a bunch of “snappers” and staying more updated with my snaps than my youtube subscriptions(!). It’s really gotten me to seriously consider opening my own public snapchat. What do you think, would you like to see what I’m up to in that capacity?
  5. The O.C. 
    I’m always a happy panda when I decide to dig up an old favorite and re-watch and this month it’s been The O.C. I just love the drama! If you’ve never watched it, I really recommend it as an easy watch. 

 

So those were my January favorites! What were yours?

Hæ vinir!

Annar mánuður liðinn allt of hratt og tími kominn fyrir annað top 5. Janúar, þrátt fyrir að hafa verið frekar kaldur og grár, var bara fínasti mánuður, ný önn að hefjast og spennandi tímar framundan.
En skoðum topp 5 mánaðarsins (sjá myndir hér að ofan).

  1. Highlighting
    Þetta förðunartrend sem var svo vinsælt 2015 hefur átt hug minn allan í janúar. Ég vil helst hafa svo mikinn glans efst á kinnbeinunum mínum að ég sjáist utan úr geimi. Sem er heldur undarlegt miðað við að janúar var frekar lítill förðunarmánuður fyrir mig. Ég var oft ómáluð eða mjög lítið máluð, en ef ég var eitthvað máluð (þótt það væri bara smá hyljari eða augabrúnalitur) þá setti ég helst fjall af highlighter. Ég var aðallega að nota augnskugga úr Morphe 35W augnskuggapalettunni minni en ég á engin nógu sterk andlitshighlight ennþá
  2. H&M Colour Essence Eye Pencil í Goldie Luxe og Grand Cru
    Ég ætla ekki að tala mikið um þá þar sem ég bloggaði um þá hér en á þeim dögum sem ég hef málað mig hef ég verið að fýla smá málmáferð, sérstaklega á neðri augnháralínu
  3. Nammibars nammi
    Ég veit ekki hvað kom yfir mig í þessum mánuði en ég er að elska nammibari. Sérstaklega hlaup og sérstaklega sérstaklega súrt hlaup. Allt er gott í hófi vinir, munum það.
  4. Snapchat
    Snapchat hefur verið uppáhalds samfélagsmiðillinn minn í þessum mánuði og ég er virkilega að fýla íslenska snappsamfélagið. Ég er búin að bæta fullt af skemmtilegu fólki við listann minn og ég er farin að vera duglegari að skoða snap en youtube. Kannski ætti ég að opna minn eiginn opinbera snapchat aðgang, hvað finnst ykkur?
  5. The O.C.
    Ég elska að finna gömul uppáhöld og horfa á þau aftur. Og ég elska drama. O.C. hefur bæði! Mæli með The O.C. ef þú villt eitthvað svona “létt” að horfa á.

Þetta voru mín uppáhöld í þessum mánuði, endilega deilið ykkar!

Until next time,
Margrét

43-twitter-48downloadbloglovin-icon

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Þórhildur Hólmgeirsdóttir says:

    JÁ opnaðu þitt snapp!!!!

    1. Margrét says:

      ❤❤❤kannski geri ég það

Leave a Reply

