New In: H&M Colour Essence Eye Pencils

Hey guys!
(íslenska)

I hope January’s been treating you all nicely so far.
Here in Steinkjer I’ve been freezing my butt off this last week or so with the temperature having been steadily decreasing, a week ago it was around -10° celsius and yesterday it was down to -18! SO COLD! So I’ve been bundled up in layers and layers and my skin is taking such a beating so I’m trying to be generous with the moisturiser.
It’s so hard to motivate yourself to go outside in these temperatures, let alone taking the 15 minute walk to school, but school doesn’t ask about the weather does it? So I powered through this week and beg for warmer temperatures next week.

image

But onto other things. Just before New Years I went to H&M, I’ve been wanting to try some of their makeup since they revamped it last year. I hadn’t heard too much about the range but I was intrigued. I really didn’t have a clue what to get from the range though but when I was switching these eyeliners I knew I had to test them better. They swatch so beautifully and glided very smoothly onto my hands so I had to have some. They have such great colour choices it was really hard to narrow it down to two but eventually (to Alex’s great pleasure ) I decided to get Goldie Luxe and Grand Cru.

image

These are both mentallic with specks of glitter and are beautiful. They’re twist up pencils rather than wood which I prefer, I find these have a much creamier formula. And these are super soft and creamy and very bendable which is nice.

image

As you can see Goldie Luxe is (surprise) a gorgeous golden and Grand Cru is a super nice champagne colour.

They glide onto the eye very nicely, though I found it a bit harder to do any sort of precise lines with these they’re great for any sort of smokey-er, smudgy-er look. I love using them on the lower lashline and waterline and they also make great lid and inner corner colours both as a base and on their own.

image

If you are going to blend them or work with them in any way you do have to work rather quickly cause once they dry they stay put, which is great news because they last all day on your eyes, though you might have to reapply in your waterline depending on how long you’re wearing it and how watery your eyes are.
Though they do stay all day I’ve found that you do get a little bit of glitter fallout with these glittery shades, which makes me excited to try the other shades from this collection (hello brights and colourfuls when spring rolls around).

All in all I really like these for the price and they definitely fill a gap in my makeup collection. Now I just want to go out and try all the other stuff from H&Ms new(ish) makeup line, have you tried anything from there? Have any recommendations?

Hæ vinir

Ég vona að janúar sé að fara vel í alla. Hér er búið að vera svo ótrúlega kalt síðustu vikuna, kuldinn búinn að lækka hægt og rólega frá -10°c niður í -18°c og ég er búin að vera að troða mér í eins mikil föt og ég get og lít því út eins og bangsi, húðin mín er líka orðin svo þurr að hún gæti farið að detta af bráðum. Krem krem krem. Svo ég lít kannski ekki út eins vel og ég hef oft áður þessa dagana. Það er líka svo erfitt að fá sig til að standa upp úr rúminu – hvað þá að fara í korters göngutúr til að komast í skólann, en skólinn spyr víst ekki að veðri.

En að skemmtilegri málefnum: fallegum glimmer augnblýöntum!
Ég fór í H&M rétt fyrir áramót því ég hef ætlað að prófa eitthvað af þeirra eigin förðunarlínu  síðan að þeir gáfu út endurbætta línu í haust. Ég fékk mikinn valkvíða við að reyna að velja hvað ég ætti að prófa en þegar ég prófaði þessa Colour Essence augnblýanta á hendinni á mér varð ég að eignast þá. Og þá tók við meiri valkvíði við að reyna að velja liti, vegna þess að litaúrvalið er æðislegt. En ég endaði á þessum tveim, báðir með glimmeri og metallic áferð, gullitaði Goldie Luxe og kampavínslitaði Grand Cru (sjá myndir hér fyrir ofan).
Þeir eru báðir ótrúlega fallegir og mjúkir. Það er auðvelt að setja þá á augun, en henta reyndar betur í blandaðari eða smokey farðanir heldur en í litlar línur eða nákvæmisvinnu. Ég elska að nota þá á neðri augnhára línuna, í vatnslínuna og jafnvel yfir allt augnlokið og innri augnkrók hvort sem ég nota þá eina og sér eða með augnskuggum.
Það þarf að drífa sig svolítið að blanda þessa blýanta því þeir þorna og haldast mjög vel á, sem er náttúrulega frábært, en þrátt fyrir það dettur smávegis glimmer niður á kinnarnar yfir daginn. En ég er mjög spennt að prófa fleiri liti af þessum blýöntum og sjá hvernig þeir haga sér.

Until next time,
Margrét

download bloglovin-icon 43-twitter-48

5 Comments Add yours

    1. Margrét says:

      They are! Thanks for reading 🙂

    1. Margrét says:

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

