Christmas Eve and a Holiday Makeup Look

Hey guys and happy Christmas Eve!

I hope you’re all relaxing and having a nice time with family or friends and not stressing too much about Christmas being tonight/tomorrow. I’ve had a really nice morning just preparing tonight’s fiest and relaxing with Alex and Luna.

It’s the first time I’m cooking my own Christmas dinner so I’m a little nervous but I’m sure it’ll go at least ok.

Even though it’s only the two of us and the kitty I’m still really looking forward to getting all dressed up and fancy, it’s one of my favorite holiday traditions. And really, when do I ever say no to getting all glammed up!?

I’m about to go take a nice pampering Christmas shower but I thought I’d share with you this quick and easy makeup look – golden eyes, red lips and glowing skin – AKA perfect for the Holidays.

image

In my opinion you could wear this for any kind of festive occasion be it a party, a family get together, Christmas dinner or anything else you may have happening.
You could of course always change out the lips or any other component of this look to suit your needs!

The face (and lips):

image

L’Oréal Lumi Magique foundation is dewy and a medium, buildable coverage and I absolutely love it even though it’s a bit too dark for me right now.
My usual concealer combo L’Oréal True Match under the eyes and on the T zone – where I want to brighten things up a bit – I also put a bit on any blemishes but I mix it with the Maybelline Fit Me for those places. I also use the True Match as a eyelid primer.
Set the face and eyes with L’Oréal Nude BB powder.
Used L’Oréal Glam Bronze La Terra to very subtly bronze up my face.
The lipstick is L’Oréal Color Riche in 297 Red Passion.

The eyes:

image

My goto ELF eyebrow kit.
Max Factor Excess Shimmer in Bronze in the crease and on the outer part of the lower lashline.
Maybelline the Nudes palette.
Morphe Brushes 35w palette.
A flick and a line along the lashline with L’Oréal Super Liner Perfect Slim black liquid liner.
A couple of coats of Max Factor Masterpiece mascara. I’ve found that it gives good volume and length but it doesn’t really separate the lashes and you have to be careful that it doesn’t clump, but all in all I like it.

image

I only used one shade from the nudes palette and that was this brown shimmery color. I used it along with the Max Factor Excess Shimmer in the crease. I started with the cream shadow and then the powder and did a couple of layers of this blending all the time.

image

The star color of this look is the golden shadow from this palette (circled in red). With a flat shadow brush I packed this all over the lid, making sure it was nice and vibrant. Then I put it in my lower waterline as well. I’d recommend using a gold eyeliner for that, it’s more comfortable, but I actually don’t have a gold eyeliner *insert sad emoji here*.
The other colors from this palette I used (circled in green) I used as blush (the dusty rose) and highlighter. I used the golden highlight (top right) on my cheeks, browbone, inner corner of the eye, and a bit down the nose and on the cupid’s bow. Then I decided I wanted even more glow so I added the pink highlight to my cheeks.

image

So that’s the look! I’m really loving the gorgeous and glam golden eye. What’s your favorite Christmas trend?

I really hope you guys are enjoying the holidays – or just your day in general and for those of you who celebrate it a very merry Christmas.

Until next time
Margrét

Leave a Reply

