Holiday Party Look

Hey guys!

With party season blooming I really wanted to create a look appropriate for a Christmas party (or any holiday party), so that’s what I did.

In other news I’m now on Bloglovin for easier following.

imageThis is the finished look. I think it turned out pretty great and I’m especially happy with how my skin’s looking because it’s not too happy at the moment. The combination of the time of the month, the cold outside, irregular holiday eating and the bit of a cold I have has not been doing it any favours.

imageThe main product of this look is the Morphe Brushes 35W palette. I used it on my eyes and on my face as contour, blush and highlight. Talk about a do it all product. On my eyebrows I used the E.L.F. eyebrow kit, which is SO affordable and actually great. Then I used a black pencil liner, this one’s from L’Oreal, and the Max Factor Masterpiece Transform mascara which I’m testing out.

image
On my face I used one pump of the L’Oreal Lumi Magique foundation, which is way too dark for me at the moment, and one pump of the L’Oreal True Match foundation, and blended it with my Real Techniques Complexion Sponge and it gave me a super nice semi dewy finish. Then I used the L’Oreal True Match concealer under my eyes and on the high points of my face and the Maybelline Fit me concealer which is darker on any blemishes. I set everything with L’Oreal Nude Magique BB powder.
imageOn my lips I used the MAC lip liner in Vino and the L’Oreal Color Riche lipstick in 297 Red Passion.image
I used a medium brown from the 35w to contour and a really pretty dusty rose color as a blush. Then I used a golden-y highlight color as my face highlight.imageI started my eyelids with a base of concealer as a primer to conceal any veins and discoloration and increase the longevity of the shadows. Then swept a coat of the lightest matte 35W shade (top left) all over the eye area to set the concealer and make blending everything smoother. I then started blending my crease colors, starting with the medium light brown color (marked in red). I put a whole bunch of the chocolaty brown shade all over my crease and outer corner (in red: bottom left) and then to deepen it up a bit more I put the espresso brown a bit tighter in the crease it self. The key to the crease steps is blending blending blending, blending in between each step and then blending some more.
I then created a sort of smokey black winged liner effect by dragging the two dark grey/black shades along the upper lashline and out into a flick. I started with the matte and then put the shimmery one on top. It’s not the most pigmented and the shimmer is very subtle but that’s sort of what I like about it.
Then came the shade which inspired this whole look. It is definitely the hero shade of the 35W palette. It’s the creamiest and most pigmented and gorgeous: a bronze shimmer (bottom left). I took that on a flat shader brush and packed it on all over the lid, focusing on the inner 3/4ths, not putting too much on the outer corner.
To make everything look seamless I topped up the chocolate color in the crease and the smokey liner and then with a clean brush blended everything together.
On the lower lash line I used the same grey/blacks and the chocolate brown all blended and smoked out together. I also put a bit of the bronze on the inner part of the lashline for a pop of color.
Then I used the highlighting shade (the same as on my face, top right) on my inner corner and brow bone, lined my waterline with a black liner and put on a bunch of mascara. I’d definitely recommend some false lashes with this look.

image

I think this is a perfect party look and with the red lips and warm eyes it’s definitely festive.

I hope I gave you some inspiration for any party looks! Tell me what products you’ve been rocking this party season.
Have super safe and happy holidays ahead guys!

Until next time,
Margrét

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Margrét says:

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

