An advent afternoon

Hey guys.

I’ve now had a few days of “recovery” after the end of semester in which I’ve barely done a single productive thing (like it should be, to be honest)! But now I’m starting the Christmas preparations in earnest.

Coming up is cleaning the apartment, baking a couple of kinds of cookies, buying decorations, decorating with those decorations and, of course, eating loads and loads of delicious food.

But we have to be careful not to forget what’s most important around this time of year, spending cozy time with your loved ones.

Today I went for a cozy little walk outside in the snow with my boyfriend Alex, though I snuck a little DIY decoration preparation in there (coming soon).

image

We didn’t go far but our “garden” is pretty much a winter wonderland when it’s snowed. We’ve got the river nice and close and a bunch of pine trees (and other trees) from which you can easily collect branches, pine and more crafty material.

image

Apparently I’m really into grays.
I’m wearing a gray beanie from H&M, my favorite gray cozy sweater from F&F Iceland, a black and gray scarf from Varma Iceland my light gray mittens I got for Christmas a few years back and even dark gray jeans I’ve had for so long that ice forgotten where they’re from. My jacket’s from VILA Iceland and the shoes are frome F&F Iceland.

And what could be better than a cozy cuddle on the sofa with the kitty cat and some hot chocolate after a nice walk? Nothing that’s what.

image

I hope you are enjoying your advent where ever you are and what ever you’re doing and don’t forget to take it easy once in a while!

Until next time,
Margrét

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Nice 🙂

    1. Margrét says:

      Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

