October favorites

image

Hey guys! I hope you’re having a good start of the month! I definitely am, November is such a great month. Winter is starting to show itself, Christmas is becoming socially acceptable to talk about, and of course November is my birthday month which makes it extra good.
But let’s talk about October. Specifically stuff I loved in October.

1. L’Oréal True Match foundation

image

This was my favorite foundation last winter but this spring and summer it just wasn’t working for my skin. My skin just wasn’t very happy this summer I could hardly use foundation at. However I recently I rediscovered how wonderful this foundation is. They also recently came out with a new formula and from what I’ve heard about it it’s even better than this old one.

2. Smashbox Photo Finish foundation primer

image

This has a part in making my foundation look better and last longer on my skin, and therefore has a part in my rediscovering and refalling in love with the True Match.

3. Morphe Brushes 35W eyeshadow palette

image

Finally I took the plunge and bought a morphe palette. I went for the warm one and it’s gorgeous. So vertisile and it doesn’t hurt that the morphe shadows are super nice, smooth, blendable and pigmented. I’ve been wearing it every day since it arrived.

4. Harry Potter: the Marauder’s era

image

OK I’ve had Harry Potter on a favorites before, and recently too, but it’s just always a favorite to be honest. This month though I’ve been especially loving the Marauder’s era this month. Harry’s parents, Sirius Black, Remus Lupin. Love them all. It just so happens that October is the anniversary of the Potter’s death so I always feel extra emotional about these kids this time of year.

5. Black and gray Varma scarf

image

Scarfs are my favorite pieces of clothing for fall and winter. This one is a lovely, huge wool scarf in a nice pattern and an Icelandic design. Lovely lovely.

These have been my favorites in October. Yay fall.
What have been your favorites lately? Do share.

Until next time,
Margrét

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Bloomify says:

    I really want to try Morphe eyeshadows. I’ve heard so much about them

    1. Margrét says:

      You really should! They’re cheap too and definitely worth it. I’m going to buy more palettes ASAP 🙂

Leave a Reply

