Simple everyday autumn makeup

Hey guys!

Though I haven’t had a specific makeup look that I’ve been doing everyday recently, especially because I’ve been loving to do a heavier eye look, I’ve often been doing something similar to this. This is a very simple look, full of warm tones and with a wearable, while still being quite autumn, lipstick: perfect for everyday.

These are the products I’ll be using:

groupbasegroupOther

  1. e.l.f. eyebrow kit in medium
  2. Smashbox oil free foundation primer
  3. YSL La Teint Encre De Peau (Fusion Ink) foundation
  4. Maybelline Fit Me concealer
  5. L’Oreal True Match concealer
  6. L’Oreal Nude BB powder
  7. L’Oreal Glam Bronze bronzer
  8. Max Factor Excess Shimmer in bronze
  9. 2 shadows from Maybelline The Nudes Eyeshadow palette
  10. L’Oreal Perfect Slim eyeliner
  11. Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara
  12. The Body Shop lipstick in 335

bareface

Step 1: Starting with a completely bare face I’ve been trying out a new technique where I put eyebrows on before absolutely everything else, moisturizer and everything. I use the brow kit with my Real Techniques angled eyeliner brush:

post eyebrowsbrowkit

Step 2: Moisturizer, primer and foundation. I like using a stippling brush to blend out this foundation.

foundation

Step 3: Then I lay down my concealer like this: the darker Fit Me on any spots or redness and the lighter True Match under my eyes in a lazy girl’s triangle, on my eyelids down my nose and on my chin. Blend with my Real Techniques contour brush:

postconcealerconcealer

Step 4: After I’ve laid down my concealer I set it with my powder and a duo fiber contour brush

powderCU

Step 5: Eyes! First I apply the excess shimmer all over my lid with my finger. Then I take a bit of this taupe-bronze sort of color in the crease and outer corner. Then I take some of the gold shadow on my finger and tap it on the middle of the lid. This gives a great sort of depth and interest to the eyelook. I finish it off with a bit of liquid eyeliner, right by the lash line. I love doing a subtle eyeliner like this it just gives the lashes way more volume and definition and I don’t need to be as precise as when I do a winged eyeliner.

posteyesnude

Step 6: Add a couple of coats of mascara and finally, a bit of bronzer. The thing is though that I like to take the bronzer on a cheek brush and use it as more of a blush than a bronzer. This is such a good deep orange based color that it works great as a fall time blush.

postmascarablush

Just add lipstick and you’re all done!
Here’s the final look on a strangely over exposed shot of me.

fin

This is such a nice wearable look for everyday and you could easily swap out the lipstick for a darker one to make it even more fall appropriate.

Tell me which looks you’ve been rocking this fall in the comments!

Until next time,
Margrét

Leave a Reply

