What’s in my school backpack

Hey guys
So as I’ve started university (in case you couldn’t tell from my last post) I thought it would be fun to give you guys a little peak into my school bag.

The bag itself does change occasionally depending on the day but this cute little backpack is the one I use most of the time.

image

This is what my bag looks like on an average school day.
Top row:
You’ll find a pencil case – I’ve had mine since the 8th grade hence the weird scribbles and slightly worse-for-wear look
I only have one spiral bound notebook which I use for all my subjects, but I have a small folder for handouts for each subject and it’s not uncommon for me to bring my sketchbook either for class or just free moments
Bottom row (my essentals):
I always have my Samsung galaxy tab4 tablet and occasionally I’ll take my laptop
In the small compartment at the front of the backpack I keep my keys, a pack of gum, my wallet, whatever lip color I’m wearing that day or a chapstick and my tiny USB memory key
Then there’s my planner and the felt tip pens I use for color coding in it.

Most days I only have half days in school (in fact all but one for the average week) so I’ll eat lunch at home, but I’ll usually pack a snack and a waterbottle.

All in all I don’t bring too much stuff with me (no text books for which I’m eternally grateful) so the backpack is rather light while still containing everything I need, which is great.

Do you guys carry a bag every day? A school bag maybe? What are some essentials for your bag?
Let me know in the comments below.

Until next time,
Margrét

Leave a Reply

