Top 5 in June

I know it’s a little bit late for a June favorites, but I haven’t done one of these before and I’ve decided to start doing them. However I’ve decided to limit them to 5 things a month because I feel it takes away a bit of a pressure to find loads of products every month. Right now I’m in a place in my life where I’m not trying out loads of new products and I’m also a creature of habit and my routine tends to stay the same for a while at a time.

So I present:

image

1. L’Oréal Lumi Magique foundation
I bought this foundation a couple of months ago and I had two problems with it. Firstly I got the wrong color. Now that was my own fault but now I’m a bit tanner this matches better. Second it wasn’t agreeing with my skin. I have very combination skin which switches between dry and oily as it sees fit and back then this foundation was way too dewy for me. My face was shine central when wearing it. No amount of powder could fix it. But now it’s that perfect healthy, glowing, pretty summer dewiness and it’s just gorgeous.

2. L’Oréal Glam Bronze bronzer
Plain and simple pretty summery bronze. It’s a bit orange so you have to be careful with it but I apply this with a super fluffy brush and it gives a very subtle pretty bronzed sun-kissed look to my face.

3. Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me
Gorgeous hot pink. Applies super subtly but is super buildable. I’ve also been applying this as blush to great effect.

4. Maybelline Lash Sensational
Okokokok I know I won’t shut up about this mascara but it’s just so great. Volumous, lengthening, lash separating and lasts all day. What more do you want?

5. Voss water bottle
Sometimes I fall in line with trendy things. And that’s OK. It’s also OK to get excited when you see a water bottle at the grocery store. What’s even more OK, great even, is that this has encouraged me to drink a lot more water. I’ve been staying hydrated since I got this and I’ve also been drinking loads of fruit infused water. All great things.

These are my top 5 things of June. What have your favorites been? Let me know in the comments below.

I’m also on instagram so check that out if you’re interested.

Until next time,
Margrét

Leave a Reply

