Makeup challenge week 3

Day 15: makeup throwback
Oh 10th grade. Who doesn’t love their 10th grade self? In 10th grade I wore loads and loads of eyeliner and a bit of mascara. And nothing else (no, really, nothing).

image

Day 16: smokey eye
OK I’m still having color/pigment pickup problems but I go on.

image

Day 17: bold lips
Dark berry toned lips. AKA my favorite.

image
~Wow how high quality~

Day 18: celebrity inspired
OK so my daytime smokey is not as dark as Selena Gomez’s but it was definitely” more pigmented than it is in these photos. (GOSHDARNIT) oh and I’m totally as tanned as her. Yep.
Losely based on this video.

image

Day 19: favorite mascara
These are my favorites. The L’Oréal So Colossal I’ve talked about before but mine is all dried out so now I’m loving this Maybelline one. They’re both quite lengthening and separate the lashes nicely.

image
My ikea blanket AKA cat hair central

Day 20: patriotic makeup
This one was just for fun (and as messy as it was fun). Icelandic flag eyes. Made with red lipstick and blue (and white) eyeshadow.

image

Day 21: glitter!
So I was going for the ultimate glitter experience: it gets EVERYWHERE (I’m not joking, ever worked with glitter? You’ll be finding it all around the house for years). However my glitter pigments were both quite dark so it actually just looked like I’d spread some dirt on my cheeks. Oh well.

image

That’s week 3 done! Only one more week to go.
My favorite this week was probably the Selena Gomez look, but I also liked how the smokey eye turned out, which one was yours? Let me know in the comments below 😀

Until next time,
Margrét

2 Comments Add yours

  1. RavishingRoses says:

    The Selena look is amazing on you!! Love this post, would be amazing if you could check out my latest post too xxx

Leave a Reply

