Makeup challenge week 1

Oh hey
Its been a week, whoops.

Let’s take a look at my first week of the 30 day makeup challenge!

Day 1: bare face.
Aka whitest kids you know.

image

Day 2: everyday makeup
Almost exactly the same as my spring everyday makeup post

image

Day 3: favorite lip products:
Left to right: Maybelline color drama in 140: minimalist, Body Shop lipstick in 335, Mac lipstick in Dark Side and pencil in Veno and Maybelline color drama in 310: Berry much

image

Day 4: crazy eyeliner.
I had a lot of fun with playing around for this look. I went for graphic eyeliner and though it’s not quite as clean as I would like I was quite happy with it.

image

Day 5: contoured face.
Ok let me be honest with you guys. Even though I don’t have any proper contouring products I played around with some other products and did a look. And took some photos. But I was just having one of those days. You know, when no photo comes out right. And you’ve spent too much time looking in the mirror so your self confidence starts wearing down. You know when you say a word over and over again and it sort of stops sounding like a word? That’s how I felt about my face. So I deleted the photos. And went for a long pity party shower. And opened a bag of chocolate. It was just one of those days, man.

Day 6: makeup storage.
I have a blog post about the top of my desk and the desk it self here, so here’s the actual makeup drawer.

image

Day 7: sunset inspired.
This was so much fun, but challenging. When I first came into this I wanted to do a full on huge orange sun on the side of my face but I found out that I don’t have any yellow or orange tones of anything so this is what I ended up with. I do have some gold on the center of the lid to represent the sun, but it’s not showing up as well on the photos.

image

So that was the first week! I need to keep it up and be a bit better about posting on instagram heh.
Tell me what you think!

Until next time,
Margrét

Leave a Reply

